9th Assembly: Gbajabiamila Constitutes 105 committees






    -9th Assembly: Gbajabiamila Constitutes 105 committees

    Speaker of the House of Representatives, Mr. Femi Gbajabiamila has constituted the long-awaited  105 Committees of the house of Representatives.

    Mr. Gbajabiamila made the announcement on Thursday at the end of the plenary in Abuja.

    Head of Committee:

    Hon. Wole Oke -Chairman House Committee on Public Account
    Hon. Mukhtar Aliyu-Chairman Committee on Appropriation
    Hon. Abdulrazak Namdas-Chairman House Committee on Nigerian Army
    Hon. Victor Nwokolo-Chairman House Committee on Banking and Finance
    Hon. Akin Adeyemi.Chairman House Committee on Communication
    Hon. Jimi Benson -Chairman House Committee on Defense Committee
    Hon. Luke Onofiok-Chairman House Committee on Federal Judiciary
    Hon. James Faleke – chairman House Committee on Finance
    Hon. Nasril Daura. Chairman House Committee on Interior
    Hon. Paschal Obi: Chairman House Committee on Health Institutions
    Hon. Nicholas Shehu.-Chairman House Committee on Anti-corruption
    Hon. Micheal Okon- Chairman House Committee on Solid Minerals
    Hon. Olamide Osoba-Chairman House Committee on Sports

    full list of 105 standing committees;

    At the end of the announcement, members were seen in various group discussions while others thronged the speaker’s seat in what seemed to be a protest.




    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    %d bloggers like this: