List of African Countries Trump wants to ban from U.S

President Trump

YBTC News-President Donald Trump is planning to make expand his controversial travel ban list to include Nigeria and six other countries.

According Politico, the announcement is expected to be made Monday by Mr Trump through executive order.

“The list of countries is not yet final and could be changed, but nations under consideration for new restrictions include Belarus, Myanmar (also known as Burma), Eritrea, Kyrgyzstan, Nigeria, Sudan and Tanzania, according to two people familiar with the matter.

“A draft being considered by the Trump administration would place immigration restrictions on the additional seven countries, but not necessarily completely ban all citizens of those nations from entering the United States. The restrictions could apply only to certain government officials, for instance, or certain types of visas.

“Nonetheless, any new restrictions are likely to strain ties with the affected countries, some of which assist the U.S. on issues like fighting terrorism, and some of which Washington has been trying to court for strategic reasons,” the report said.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here