Nigeria Politics: APC leaders extend Oyegun, others tenure


The All Progressives Congress, APC, national chairman, Chief John Odigie-Oyegun-led National Executive Committee has been given one year extension to be in office.

This was revealed at the end of the 5th meeting of the All Progressives Congress (APC) National Executive Committee (NEC), it was generally agreed by members to extend the tenure of all elected and appointed officers of the Party in the 36 states, the Federal Capital Territory (FCT) and the national level.

The current tenure is expected to end 30th of June, 2018

By this decision, all affected officers will continue in acting capacity for another period of 12 months after the expiration of their current term.

NEC also by unanimous decision, passed a vote of confidence on President Muhammadu Buhari and the Party’s National Working Committee (NWC), led by the National Chairman, Chief John Odigie-Oyegun.

President Buhari along side top government officials and APC chieftains at the meeting are AsiwajuBola Tinubu, Odigie-Oyegun, Speaker of the Hose of Reps, Yakubu Dogara and other members of the National Assembly.

The Senate President, Dr. Bukola Saraki was reported absent at the National Caucus.

Follow us on twitter @YBTCNEWS


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here